Which is the Most Dominant Chakra in Your Body and How Does it Affect You?

Which is the Most Dominant Chakra in Your Body and How Does it Affect You?

The energy that flows through the body can have a lot of impact on how you are as a person.

Every human being has an energy that flows around them. It's a vibrant, colorful and beautiful energy that keeps us active and lively and it's present in the seven chakras that exist in our body in the colors of the rainbow. 

According to Color Psychology, the chakra colors usually indicate your current emotional, spiritual and physical state. Each chakra is located near a major body organ and important bundle of nerves that flows throughout your body. It is an intimate connection between your spirit, soul, the mind, and the whole body.

However, despite each of the seven chakras being equally crucial to our peace and happiness, there is one chakra that is the most dominant in your personality. Each chakra is associated with certain traits. The traits you see as the strongest in yourself indicate your most dominant chakra:

1. Root Chakra (Red)

Traits: Courage, power, strength, love

Getty Images

This red chakra, called Muladhara Chakra in Sanskrit, is the densest color of the chakras. Found at the coccyx, which is the base of the spine, it defines the human’s relation to the earth. It impacts our survival, vitality and our passion in life. With regard to survival, it can include things like wealth, financial independence and even basic things like food. It represents our humility and ability to be grounded. In order to survive the lemons life throws at us, it requires us to be logical, physically strong and orderly. And more importantly, it is the part of us that alerts and responds to danger, both to ourselves as well as to our loved ones. 

2. Sacral Chakra (Orange)

Traits: Sexuality, creativity, desire, compassion

Getty Images

The Sanskrit word for this chakra is known as the Swadhisthana Chakra. This chakra is located at the pubic bone, a place below the navel. It is at this point of our body that the juices of our sexuality, creativity, desire, the reproductive system, and compassion come flowing out. This color is also associated with enthusiasm, happiness, attraction, and joy. Being able to seek pleasure in even the smallest of things like the laugh of a baby and feeling the simple peace of standing in the water at the beach are associated with the Sacral Chakra.  

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Yellow)

Traits: Warmth, joy, intellect

Getty Images

This Manipura Chakra, as it is called in Sanskrit, means the jewels city. It is the primary source of our inner power that leads us to success in both our professional as well as personal life. The color yellow is associated with sun, bright fire and the high volumes of energy required to push through the obstacles to get us to our goals. It is located in the region from the breastbone to the navel. Additionally, this chakra brings out a sense of confidence in you. It helps in producing effects of warming, joy and intellect — all of which feed your thirst for knowledge. 

4. Heart Chakra (Green)

Traits: Love, loyalty, trust

Getty Images

The Heart Chakra, otherwise known as the Anahata Chakra in Sanksrit, is associated with the color green and is located in the center of your chest, where your heart is. It is the main chakra that is responsible for all types of relationships, including love and marriage. The chakra strengthens when there is trust, acceptance and loyalty in your partner and gains power when you are physically close to your loved one as the sense connected to it is the sense of touch. It is also meant to bring wholeness into your life when your significant other completes you. 

5. Throat Chakra (Blue)

Traits: Communication, honesty, artistic

Getty Images

Called Vishuddha Chakra in Sanskrit, it refers to your true voice. It is linked to your ability to listen patiently and attentively to others while also being able to communicate well and effectively with others. Located at your throat, when it functions efficiently, it allows you to express your true feelings using a pleasant voice. It improves your artistic talent and gives you the chance to truly connect to your spiritual self. This is why you might find it better to recharge and get in touch with your inner peace when you are alone. It's what makes you so approachable to others.  

6. Third Eye Chakra (Indigo)

Traits: Focus, imagination, sharing

Getty Images

The Ajna Chakra, in Sanskrit, is what gives you the power to see the bigger picture by way of your imagination. Located slightly above and between your eyes, it helps create your beautiful personality and lets you share inspirational ideas with others just like yourself. It allows you to feel at one with yourself and become more in tune with the world around you. Your empathy is exactly what makes you the perfect person to connect with others and make them feel safe and protected. This chakra also enables you to live with focus and achieve your daily goals easily. 

7. The Crown Chakra (Violet)

Traits: Justice, intuition, spirituality

Getty Images

The Sanskrit word for Crown Chakra is the Sahasrara Chakra found at the crown of the head. It opens up those spiritual connections which help you forge a bond with other people as well as the universe. When this chakra is balanced, you are emboldened with a strong sense of justice and truth while also being able to tell if someone is attempting to pull wool over your eyes. If this chakra is dominant in you, people are drawn to your ability to be a fair person who knows how to bring the truth to light. You are their rock — one that can keep injustice at bay while maintaining peace. 



Disclaimer : This article is for your entertainment / infotainment purposes.

Recommended for you